加拿大火器权利联盟

我们是谁

Rod Giltaca

首席执行官和执行董事
Rod Giltaca是一位经验丰富的加拿大企业家。他的背景包括十多年来在制造业和软件业的国际业务发展。 Rod注册了知识产权,创立了风险投资的创业公司,并直接与一些世界上最大的公司和政府机构开展业务,如福特汽车公司、AT&T、江森自控国际公司、美国海军、空军和海军陆战队。

Giltaca先生拥有并经营加拿大最知名的培训企业之一Civil Advantage Firearms Training Ltd。此外,罗德还是加拿大皇家骑警加拿大枪械计划的一名合格教官。

罗德制作并主持了最大的(全加拿大)枪械相关的YouTube频道,即 "民用优势频道"。他也是加拿大枪支权利联盟的官方发言人。

rod.giltaca@firearmrights.ca

Tracey Wilson

公共关系部副总裁
特蕾西从CCFR成立之初就加入了该团队,是最初成立的董事之一。作为团队的创始成员,她的角色和技能已经见证了她成长为一个强大的、面向公众的倡导者。特蕾西是CCFR的公共关系副总裁,是加拿大唯一的内部注册枪支说客,也是一名狂热的猎人和运动射击者。她的政治影响力加上她顽强的精神使这位女士成为团队的资产。

特蕾西总是将组织及其成员的最佳利益放在首位,并与CCFR的成员和支持者有着特殊的关系。她在加拿大非盈利组织的内部运作和管理方面有着丰富的经验。她曾在女性狩猎杂志上发表过一篇文章,详细介绍了她和她十几岁的女儿在山区狩猎的经历。

作为我们这项运动中妇女和青年的热情倡导者,她欢迎新的射手,鼓励教育和宣传。Tracey完成了她的IPSC加拿大黑徽章培训,最近还参加了CAPS威胁管理和武力使用的枪械培训。特蕾西期待着我们自早期以来所看到的持续的势头和令人难以置信的增长。

tracey.wilson@firearmrights.ca

凯利-惠顿

安大略省主任

Tyler Lawrason

主任,艾伯塔省
我在阿尔伯塔省出生和长大,一生都是热情的猎人、枪械收藏家和爱好者。 多年来,我涉猎了所有的东西,从手枪剪影(IHMSA)到远距离射击,再到用枪炮和BPCR进行狩猎和比赛。

我成为CCFR的会员已经超过5年了,并且在大部分时间里,我非常荣幸地以政府关系副总裁的身份担任该组织的外勤人员和官员。

随着我们组织的成长和变得更有影响力,我觉得让我们的成员的利益在董事会中得到热情、专业和必要的多样化经验的代表是至关重要的,以确保我们继续尽可能有效地服务和倡导守法的枪支所有者。

我有15年的治理和公共部门管理经验,此外还有多年的企业主经历。 我相信我的技能在主任的位置上有用武之地,我觉得我的经验和教育可以在宣传、治理和财务管理方面提供宝贵的意见,这将有助于继续指导和发展CCFR的积极方向,同时在迄今所做的杰出工作的基础上更进一步。

我发现这些年来我在CCFR的经历是非常有益的,并对我们的方法在这段时间内获得如此巨大的牵引力感到难以置信。 能够接触到这样一群有着不同兴趣和共同目标的人,我感到非常荣幸,我很高兴能够成为我们现在和未来进步的一部分。

tyler.lawrason@firearmrights.ca

斯科特-贝尔

主任,不列颠哥伦比亚省
斯科特-贝尔在一个业余农场长大,在这个家庭中,他几乎没有接触过任何射击运动。年轻时对 "牛仔方式 "和狂野的西部类型的生活方式的兴趣吸引着斯科特去寻找志同道合的伙伴和在农场上实现梦想的机会。由于与那些更喜欢户外活动的家庭的孩子有联系,在10岁左右,斯科特很早就接触到了枪支,并在过去的37年中热情地在不列颠哥伦比亚省各地打猎和钓鱼,并积极参加许多不同种类的目标射击。从第一天起,枪支安全和负责任的所有权就深深地印在他的脑海里。斯科特一直对乡村生活方式、户外活动、射箭、勘探和野外生存抱有热情。他在温哥华岛南部出生和长大,与他的小家庭一起,他仍然称那里为家。

为了支付账单,斯科特从高中毕业后就开始了他在建筑业的工作生涯,但也参加了维多利亚大学的计算机研究和信息技术学术课程。然而,在过去的18年里,斯科特一直为加拿大海岸警卫队工作,在为加拿大典型的荒凉的西海岸服务的不同海岸警卫队船只上担任救援专家。

甚至在加入CCFR之前,斯科特就公开宣扬枪支所有者需要参与积极支持我们的爱好和生活方式的组织。斯科特于2015年11月加入CCFR,在成为一名活跃的现场官员之前,他就开始自己传播需要一个负责任的和负责任的枪支宣传团体的消息。从那时起,他担任了温哥华岛区域现场官员协调员的角色,并可以在任何机会发现他在推广本组织。斯科特对CCFR在不久的将来开展的大量新项目充满热情,并希望能够积极参与这些项目的实施。

scott.bell@firearmrights.ca

Scott Carpenter

主任,不列颠哥伦比亚省

肯-艾伦

主任,新不伦瑞克
肯住在新不伦瑞克省的霍尔姆斯维尔,一个依偎在马铃薯农场中的非常乡村的环境,与3个女儿结婚。他出身于猎人和渔民世家,从他还是个孩子的时候就与他的父亲和兄弟们一起享受这些活动。肯的兄弟在他14岁时介绍他进行飞碟射击。他非常喜欢这个活动,以至于他后来参加了一段时间的比赛。

当他进入大学后,他的枪械活动被搁置了,后来他找到了一份IT职业,特别是在应用程序和数据库开发方面。2005年,他重新点燃了对射击、狩猎和重新装弹的热情。IPSC成为他的最爱,因为它总是推动他 "做得更好",学习和挑战自己。

自CCFR成立以来,Ken一直参与其中,是最早的成员之一。他后来成为一名现场官员,向其他俱乐部传播好的信息,在枪展上工作,并向商店提供小册子和卡片。多年来,肯一直支持CCFR和它的方向,以及它的运作和传播信息的方式。肯目前担任新不伦瑞克、爱德华王子岛和纽芬兰/拉布拉多的CCFR董事。

ken.allen@firearmrights.ca

兰迪-麦克唐纳

新斯科舍省主任
兰迪在布雷顿角的一个小镇上长大,在他12岁左右开始打猎。他19岁时搬到哈利法克斯,但直到30多岁才拥有枪支。

他于2017年2月加入CCFR,并立即开始作为现场官员提供志愿服务。

自加入以来,他以亲切和专业的方式代表CCFR去参加枪展和户外运动展。他经常带新的射手去射击场,并乐于向人们介绍这一爱好。

兰迪最近刚刚开始了新的职业生涯,因此步入了他人生的新阶段。他很高兴能成为新斯科舍省的主任,并期待着未来的发展。

randy.macdonald@firearmrights.ca

凯利-金凯德

安大略省主任
自CCFR成立以来,我一直是该组织的成员和现场官员。我在该组织中担任过许多职务。场务官,区域场务官协调员,省级协调员,目前我担任特别活动的副总裁。我曾帮助安大略省发展外勤人员计划,在全省的展会、女士日和其他活动中担任志愿者。我是日历项目和组织内其他各种委员会的一员。

由于COVID-19严重影响了我的角色,所以适应和克服是很重要的。我是一个IPSC射手和我的俱乐部的比赛主任,一个Mapleseed培训的教练,猎人,和一个整体的枪支爱好者!

kelly.kincaid@firearmrights.ca

桑德罗-阿巴莱

魁北克省主任
自2016年8月起,桑德罗作为现场官员志愿加入CCFR,在此期间,他将大部分时间和精力用于与现场官员项目中志同道合的人合作,保护和加强加拿大枪支所有者的权利和自由。他不仅在枪支宣传和教育方面,而且在围绕社区的社会政治环境方面都有了巨大的知识和理解。他对这项事业抱有真正的热情,并把帮助在全国范围内传播这种热情作为自己的目标,使射击运动像足球和曲棍球一样普遍和正常。

在他的职业生涯中,他是一名经认证的防火和逃生门装配检查员以及建筑五金顾问。他还拥有在非营利组织及其经常复杂的决策过程中工作的经验,是加拿大门和五金协会加拿大东部地区的主任。作为一个在许多问题上倾向于保守的人,桑德罗的文学士学位,主修政治学,使他对围绕加拿大枪支所有权的社会和政治问题有了宝贵和独特的理解和看法。他对自己的教育和成长经历感到非常自豪,因为他学会了评估他所面临的每一种情况和问题,权衡各种利弊,并在证据和合理思考的基础上形成一个理性的意见。

sandro.abballe@firearmrights.ca

Michel Perez

魁北克省主任

马修-雪莉

萨斯喀彻温省主任
作为CCFR的志愿者,先是在2019年担任野战军官,然后在2020年初 担任萨斯喀彻温省的 区域野战军官协调员,我有幸 与一些非凡的人一起工作,并认识了他们。 自2018年以来我也一直是 里贾纳渔猎联盟董事 ,并在该范围内相当活跃。

作为萨斯喀彻温省的主任,我将能够为该省带来过去几年没有的声音。 在过去的几年里,我一直没有为这个省发出声音。我希望能够与全省的俱乐部紧密合作 将新的射手引入我们的社区,帮助举办妇女射击日,以及Mapleseed项目。 Mapleseed活动。我希望能够帮助消除枪支是可怕的,需要从社会中消除的污名。 的污名。纠正媒体的偏见和大多数公民陷入的长期恐惧状态,是我的主要目标。 是我的一个主要目标。我们只能通过让人们看到,枪支不是我们社区的问题,而是我们的问题。 不是我们社区的问题,而是很多问题实际上是帮派和社会状况造成的。 社会状况,而政府资助的项目几乎没有任何帮助。

matthew.shirley@firearmrights.ca

为你的权利而站起来

通过支持我们为我们的财产权利而战,使我们与众不同。

Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights

Who We Are

Rod Giltaca

CEO and Executive Director
Rod Giltaca is a highly experienced Canadian entrepreneur. His background includes over a decade of international business development in the manufacturing and software industries. Rod has registered intellectual property, founded venture-financed startup’s and engaged directly in business with some of the world largest corporations and government bodies such as Ford Motor Company, AT&T, Johnson Controls International, the United States Navy, Air Force and Marine corps.

Mr. Giltaca owns and operates one of Canada’s most recognizable training businesses Civil Advantage Firearms Training Ltd. In addition, Rod is an instructor in good standing with the RCMP Canadian Firearms Program.

Rod produces and hosts the largest (all Canadian) firearms related YouTube Channel, the “Civil Advantage Channel”. He is also the official spokesperson of the Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights.

rod.giltaca@firearmrights.ca

Tracey Wilson

Vice President of Public Relations
Tracey has been on the CCFR team since its inception and was one of the original incorporating directors. As a founding member of the team her role and skills have seen her grow into a powerful, public facing advocate. Tracey is the Vice President of Public Relations for the CCFR, Canada’s only in-house registered gun lobbyist and an avid hunter and sport shooter. Her political influence coupled with her tenacious spirit makes this lady an asset to the team.

Tracey always puts the best interests of the organization and its members first and has a special rapport with the membership and supporters of the CCFR. She brings with her great experience in the inner workings of Not for Profit and governance in Canada. She had an article published in a women’s hunting magazine, detailing her experiences in the mountains hunting with her teen daughter.

As a passionate advocate for women and youth in our sport, she embraces the new shooter and encourages education and awareness. Tracey completed her IPSC Canada Black Badge training and recently attended the CAPS threat-management, Use of Force firearms training. Tracey looks forward to the continued momentum and incredible growth we have seen since our early days.

tracey.wilson@firearmrights.ca

Jamie Elliott

President and Director for Ontario
Jamie grew up around guns and never really gave them a second thought. His youth is filled with memories of plinking away the weekends at the cottage and trips with the shotgun to the farm. He was very much born into Canadian gun culture however never really appreciated this until that fateful day that his dad suggested he was going to take the guns down to the police station and get rid of them. (His father refused to register them and didn’t agree with the new licensing scheme) Now realizing just how important these family heirlooms were Jamie went and got his license.

Jamie has been an avid outdoorsman all his life. Graduating the Outdoor Recreation program, with honours, from Seneca college helped transition his adventuring pastimes into paying professions. Always on the look out for the next great adventure he has been active and excelled in all manners of outdoor pursuit. From the canoe trips in Algonquin park to the rock climbing all over North America, working as a rafting guide on the Ottawa river to a High Angle Rescue instructor in BC. Most recently he has been involved with heavy equipment operations in the oil fields of northern Alberta and as a general contractor in the Simcoe/Muskoka region of Ontario, Jamie has an extremely broad range of experiences that helps him understand and work with all types of people.

Having previously served as VP of the Field Officer Program, Jamie was highly active in running the CCFR during its infancy. Jamie continues to help in guiding the CCFR in his current role as President, and as one of the Ontario Directors.

jamie.elliott@firearmrights.ca

Tyler Lawrason

Director, Alberta
I was born and raised in Alberta, and have been a passionate hunter, firearms collector and enthusiast my entire life. I’ve dabbled in a little bit of everything over the years, from handgun silhouette (IHMSA) to long range to hunting and competing with muzzleloaders and BPCR’s.

I have been a proud CCFR member for over five years, and have had the distinct honour of serving as a Field Officer and an Officer of the organization for most of that time in the capacity of VP of Government Relations.

As our organization grows and becomes more influential, I feel it is critical to have our members’ interests represented on the Board of Directors enthusiastically, professionally and with the diversity of experience necessary to ensure that we continue to serve and advocate for law abiding gun owners as effectively as possible.

I have fifteen years of experience in governance and public sector management, in addition to a number of years as a business owner. I believe my skillset has a useful place at the Director’s table, and I feel that my experience and education can provide valuable input on advocacy, governance and financial management that will help continue to guide and evolve the CCFR in a positive direction, while building upon the outstanding work that’s been done to date.

I’ve found my experiences with the CCFR over the years to be extremely rewarding, and have been incredibly proud of how our approach has gained such a significant amount of traction in that time. It has been a distinct honour to be exposed to such a diverse group of people with different interests and common goals, and I’m excited to be a part of our present and future progress.

tyler.lawrason@firearmrights.ca

Scott Bell

Director, British Columbia
Scott Bell grew up on a hobby farm in a family where he had little to no exposure to any shooting sports. A youthful interest in ‘the cowboy way’ and a Wild West type lifestyle drew Scott to seek out like minded peers and the opportunity to live the dream on the farm. Because of associations with kids from families who were more outdoorsy, at around 10 years old, Scott got an early exposure to firearms, and has enthusiastically spent the last 37 years hunting and fishing all over British Columbia, and being active in many different disciplines of target shooting. Firearm safety and responsible ownership was engrained in him from day one. Scott has always had a passion for the country lifestyle, outdoors, archery, prospecting, and wilderness survival. He was born and raised on Southern Vancouver Island, where with his small family, he still calls home.

To pay the bills, Scott transitioned right out of high school and started his working career in construction, but has also attended the University of Victoria taking Computer Studies and Information Technologies academics. For the last 18 years however, Scott has worked for the Canadian Coast Guard as a Rescue Specialist on board the different Coast Guard ships and vessels servicing Canada’s typically inhospitable West Coast.

Even before the CCFR, Scott openly preached about the need for firearms owners to get involved with organizations actively supporting our hobbies and lifestyles. Scott joined the CCFR in November 2015 and began spreading the word on his own for the need of a responsible and accountable firearms advocacy group, before becoming an active Field Officer. Since then, he has taken on the role of Regional Field Officer Coordinator for Vancouver Island, and can be found promoting the Organization at every opportunity. Scott is extremely enthusiastic about the multitude of new projects coming down the way in the near future with the CCFR, and hopes to be an active participant in the delivery and execution of them.

scott.bell@firearmrights.ca

Reese Yearwood

Director, British Columbia
You may know me, Reese “Yankee” Yearwood best as an administrator for the thriving and more than 40,000 strong Facebook discussion group. I was born and raised in British Columbia and have been around firearms all my life. I am a hunter, firearms collector, and shooter of a broad range of firearms ranging from antiques to many of those falling afoul of our current governments new regulations. I was a member of the CCFR from the very early days and I’ve been volunteering with the organization since late 2016.

As someone that has been on the wrong end of many recent “reinterpretations” of firearms law and regulation in Canada I strongly believe in a full re-write of the Firearms Act resulting in a rational and common sense system that anyone with a ruler and a pair of eyes can understand. I believe the only route to this kind of political change is the education of the public and politicians both, making the CCFR a natural fit for me. The current overreach is driving me to be ever more involved and more active in advocating for gun rights.


I feel strongly about the inclusive nature of the shooting sports and the CCFR as an organization. I’ve committed myself as a Field Officer and member of the social media administration team to ensuring that the CCFR remains an inclusive, welcoming, and non-partisan organization, and I will bring that passion to the Provincial Director role. I bring prior board experience as a multi year director of my local Conservative Party of Canada Electoral District Association, experience volunteering during an election campaign, and many years of public service in a dynamic field requiring good judgment, decisiveness, rational thought, and consideration for the views of diverse stakeholders. I also have experience with other non-profit organizations.

reese.yearwood@firearmrights.ca

Ken Allen

Director, New Brunswick
Ken lives in Holmesville, New Brunswick, a very rural setting nestled in amongst potato farms married with 3 daughters. He comes from a long line of hunters and fishermen and has enjoyed these activities with his father and brothers from the time he was a small child. Ken's brother introduced him to skeet shooting when he was 14. He enjoyed it so much that he went on to participate competitively for some time.

Ken's firearms acitivities were put on hold when he entered university and later found a career in IT, specifically in application and database development. It was in 2005 when he rekindled his passion for shooting, hunting and reloading. IPSC became a love for him as it was always pushed him to “do better”, learn, and challenge himself.

Ken has been involved with the CCFR since its inception as one of the very first members. He went on to become a field officer spreading the good word and traveling to other clubs, working at gun shows, and delivering pamphlets and cards to stores. Over the years, Ken has always been supportive of the CCFR and its direction, and the way it operates and spreads its message. Ken currently serves as a CCFR director for New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland/Labrador.

ken.allen@firearmrights.ca

Randy MacDonald

Director, Nova Scotia
Randy grew up in a small town in Cape Breton, and started hunting when he was around 12 years old. He moved to Halifax when he was 19 but never owned a firearm until he was in his 30s.

He joined The CCFR in February 2017 and immediately started volunteering as a Field Officer.

Since joining, he has gone to gun shows and outdoor sports shows representing the CCFR in a kind and professional manner. He often takes new shooters to the range and enjoys introducing people to the hobby.

Randy has just recently started a new career and as such has stepped into a new stage of his life. He is excited to be the Director for Nova Scotia and is looking forward to what the future has in store.

randy.macdonald@firearmrights.ca

Kelly Kincaid

Director, Ontario
I have been a member and a Field Officer since the CCFR’s inception. I have held many positions within the organization: Field Officer, Regional Field Officer Coordinator, Provincial Coordinator, and I am currently serving as the VP of Special Events. I have helped grow the Field Officer Program in Ontario, volunteering at shows, Ladies Days, and other Events across the Province. I am a part of the Calendar Project and various other Committees within the Organization.

Since COVID-19 has severely impacted my role, it’s important to adapt and overcome. I am an IPSC shooter and Match Director for my club, a Mapleseed Instructor in Training, Hunter, and an overall lover of guns!

kelly.kincaid@firearmrights.ca

Sandro Abballe

Director, Quebec
Sandro has volunteered with the CCFR as a Field Officer, since August 2016, and during that time he has dedicated much of his time and energy to working with like-minded people in the Field Officer program to protect and enhance the rights and freedoms of Canadian gun owners. He has grown immensely in his knowledge and understanding of not just firearms advocacy and education, but also the sociopolitical environment surrounding the community. He is genuinely passionate about the cause and has made it his goal to help propagate this passion throughout the country, to the point that shooting sports are as commonplace and normal as soccer and hockey.

In his professional career, he is a certified Fire and Egress Door Assembly Inspector as well an Architectural Hardware Consultant. He also has experience working in non-profit organizations and their often-complicated decision making processes, being the Director of the Canadian Eastern Region for the Door and Hardware Institute Canada. As a conservative-leaning individual on many issues, Sandro’s Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Political Science has given him a valuable and unique understanding of, and perspective on, the social and political issues surrounding gun ownership in Canada. He takes a strong sense of pride in the way his education and upbringing has taught him to evaluate every situation and issue he is facing, weighing the various pros and cons of each, and form a rational opinion based on evidence and sound thinking.

sandro.abballe@firearmrights.ca

Matthew Shirley

Director, Saskatchewan
As a volunteer with the CCFR first as a Field Officer in 2019 and then as a Regional Field Officer Coordinator for the province of Saskatchewan in early 2020, I have had the pleasure of working alongside and getting to meet some extraordinary people. I have also been a Director with the Regina Fish and Game League since 2018 and am quite active with the range.

As Saskatchewan Director for the CCFR I will be able to bring a voice to this province that has been absent the last few years. I hope to be able to work closely with clubs across the province to introduce new shooters to our community, help host women's shooting days, as well as Project Mapleseed events. I hope to help dissolve the stigma that firearms are scary and need to be removed from society. Correcting the media bias and state of perpetual fear that most citizens are stuck in is a major goal of mine. We can only do this by getting people out to see that firearms are not the problem in our communities, but that so much of the issues are actually gangs and social situations which have little to no help in the form of government funded programs.

matthew.shirley@firearmrights.ca

Stand Up For Your Rights

Make a difference by supporting us as we fight for our property rights.