التحالف الكندي لحقوق الأسلحة النارية

من نحن

رود جيلتاكا

الرئيس التنفيذي والمدير التنفيذي
رود جيلتاكا هو رائد أعمال كندي ذو خبرة عالية. وتشمل خلفيته أكثر من عقد من تطوير الأعمال التجارية الدولية في الصناعات التحويلية والبرمجيات. وقد سجل رود الملكية الفكرية، وأسس الشركات الناشئة الممولة من المشاريع، وشارك مباشرة في الأعمال التجارية مع بعض من أكبر الشركات والهيئات الحكومية في العالم مثل شركة فورد للسيارات، AT&T، جونسون كونترولز إنترناشيونال، البحرية الأمريكية، القوات الجوية ومشاة البحرية.

يمتلك السيد جيلتاكا ويدير واحدة من أكثر شركات التدريب شهرة في كندا Civil Advantage Firearms Training Ltd. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، رود هو مدرب في وضع جيد مع برنامج الأسلحة النارية الكندية RCMP.

رود تنتج وتستضيف أكبر (جميع الكندية) الأسلحة النارية ذات الصلة قناة يوتيوب، "قناة ميزة المدنية". وهو أيضا المتحدث الرسمي باسم الائتلاف الكندي لحقوق الأسلحة النارية.

rod.giltaca@firearmrights.ca

تريسي ويلسون

نائب رئيس العلاقات العامة
وقد تريسي في فريق CCFR منذ إنشائها وكان واحدا من المديرين دمج الأصلي. وكعضو مؤسس للفريق، شهد دورها ومهاراتها نموها لتصبح مدافعة قوية وعامة. تريسي هو نائب رئيس العلاقات العامة لCCFR، كندا فقط في المنزل سجلت بندقية جماعات الضغط وصياد متعطشا ومطلق النار الرياضة. تأثيرها السياسي إلى جانب روحها العنيدة يجعل هذه السيدة رصيدا للفريق.

تريسي يضع دائما المصالح الفضلى للمنظمة وأعضائها أولا ولها علاقة خاصة مع أعضاء ومؤيدي CCFR. انها تجلب مع خبرتها العظيمة في الأعمال الداخلية من ليس من أجل الربح والحوكمة في كندا. كان لديها مقال نشر في مجلة صيد نسائية، يفصل تجاربها في صيد الجبال مع ابنتها المراهقة.

وكداعية متحمسة للنساء والشباب في رياضتنا، تحتضن مطلق النار الجديد وتشجع التعليم والوعي. أكملت تريسي تدريبها على الشارة السوداء في كندا وحضرت مؤخرا التدريب على إدارة تهديدات CAPS واستخدام القوة للأسلحة النارية. وتتطلع تريسي إلى استمرار الزخم والنمو المذهل الذي شهدناه منذ أيامنا الأولى.

tracey.wilson@firearmrights.ca

كيلي ويتون

مدير، أونتاريو

تايلر لاورسون

مديرة ألبرتا
لقد ولدت وترعرعت في ألبرتا، وكنت صيادا شغوفا وجامعا للأسلحة النارية ومتحمسا طوال حياتي. لقد انخرطت في القليل من كل شيء على مر السنين ، من صورة ظلية مسدس (IHMSA) إلى المدى الطويل للصيد والتنافس مع muzzleloaders وBCR.

لقد كنت عضوا فخورا في CCFR لأكثر من خمس سنوات ، وكان لي شرف متميز بالعمل كضابط ميداني وموظف في المنظمة معظم ذلك الوقت بصفتي نائب الرئيس للعلاقات الحكومية.

ومع نمو منظمتنا وزيادة نفوذها، أشعر أنه من الأهمية بمكان أن تكون مصالح أعضائنا ممثلة في مجلس الإدارة بحماس ومهنية وبتنوع الخبرة اللازمة لضمان استمرارنا في خدمة أصحاب الأسلحة الملتزمين بالقانون والدعوة إلى ذلك بأقصى قدر ممكن من الفعالية.

لدي خمسة عشر عاما من الخبرة في الحوكمة وإدارة القطاع العام، بالإضافة إلى عدد من السنوات كصاحب عمل. وأعتقد أن مهاراتي لها مكان مفيد على طاولة المدير، وأشعر أن خبرتي وتعليمي يمكن أن يوفرا مدخلات قيمة في مجالات الدعوة والحوكمة والإدارة المالية التي ستساعد على مواصلة توجيه وتطوير CCFR في اتجاه إيجابي، مع البناء على العمل المتميز الذي تم القيام به حتى الآن.

لقد وجدت تجاربي مع CCFR على مر السنين لتكون مجزية للغاية ، وكنت فخورا بشكل لا يصدق كيف اكتسب نهجنا مثل هذا القدر الكبير من الجر في ذلك الوقت. لقد كان شرفا متميزا لي أن أتعرض لمثل هذه المجموعة المتنوعة من الناس الذين لديهم اهتمامات وأهداف مشتركة مختلفة، وأنا متحمس لأن أكون جزءا من تقدمنا الحالي والمستقبلي.

tyler.lawrason@firearmrights.ca

جوردون ستيرشي

مديرة ألبرتا
كان غورد عضوا فخورا في CCFR منذ مارس 2018. ولد ونشأ في بانف، ألبرتا، غورد هو متعطشا في الهواء الطلق، صياد ومطلق النار الرياضة. وهو حامل رخصة الأسلحة النارية لأكثر من 30 عاما وهو عضو في الرابطة الدولية للمسدسات الدفاعية ورابطة ألبرتا التكتيكية للمسدسات. في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع عندما لا يكون في حلبة الهوكي التدريب أو الاستمتاع عجائب ألبرتا الطبيعية أثناء المشي لمسافات طويلة والتزلج وصيد الأسماك، يمكن العثور على غورد في مزرعة عائلته زوجته شرق ستراثمور ممارسة اطلاق النار هدفه ومد يد العون مع مكافحة الآفات.

في حياته المهنية، غورد هو شريك مع مكتب المحاماة دنفي بيست بلوكسوم LLP. ومجال ممارسته الرئيسي هو قانون الأسرة كمتقاضي ووسيط ومحكم، كما يمارس المحاماة لأصحاب الأراضي في مسائل الحقوق السطحية في ألبرتا. غورد معترف به من قبل أفضل المحامين، أقدم وأكثر احتراما استعراض الأقران المنشور في مهنة المحاماة، في مجال قانون الأسرة والوساطة. وهو عضو في وضع جيد مع جمعية القانون في ألبرتا. وهو أيضا حاليا نائب رئيس نقابة المحامين في كالغاري.

كان غورد، الذي كان مدافعا منذ فترة طويلة عن حقوق امتلاك السلاح، واحدا من حوالي عشرين كالغاريا تمت دعوتهم للمشاركة في اجتماع المشاركة في "الحوار حول الحد من جرائم العنف" في 23 يناير 2019 مع الأونرابل بيل بلير الذي كان آنذاك وزيرا لأمن الحدود والحد من الجريمة المنظمة.

سكوت بيل

مدير، كولومبيا البريطانية
نشأ سكوت بيل في مزرعة هواية في عائلة حيث كان لديه القليل من التعرض لأي رياضات الرماية. لفت اهتمام الشباب في "طريقة رعاة البقر" ونمط حياة نوع الغرب المتوحش سكوت للبحث عن أقرانهم مثل التفكير وفرصة للعيش الحلم في المزرعة. بسبب الجمعيات مع الأطفال من الأسر الذين كانوا أكثر في الهواء الطلق، في حوالي 10 سنة، حصل سكوت التعرض المبكر للأسلحة النارية، وأمضى بحماس السنوات ال 37 الماضية الصيد وصيد الأسماك في جميع أنحاء كولومبيا البريطانية، ويجري نشطة في العديد من التخصصات المختلفة لإطلاق النار الهدف. وقد تم ترسخ سلامة الأسلحة النارية والملكية المسؤولة فيه منذ اليوم الأول. وكان سكوت دائما شغف نمط الحياة في البلاد، في الهواء الطلق، والرماية، والتقبي، والبقاء على قيد الحياة البرية. ولد ونشأ في جزيرة فانكوفر الجنوبية، حيث مع عائلته الصغيرة، وقال انه لا يزال يدعو المنزل.

لدفع الفواتير ، انتقل سكوت الحق في الخروج من المدرسة الثانوية وبدأ حياته المهنية في مجال البناء ، لكنه حضر أيضا جامعة فيكتوريا مع دراسات الكمبيوتر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الأكاديميين. على مدى السنوات ال 18 الماضية ومع ذلك ، عملت سكوت لخفر السواحل الكندي كأخصائي الإنقاذ على متن مختلف سفن خفر السواحل والسفن التي تخدم الساحل الغربي كندا غير مضياف عادة.

حتى قبل CCFR ، سكوت بشر علنا عن الحاجة إلى أصحاب الأسلحة النارية للمشاركة مع المنظمات التي تدعم بنشاط هواياتنا وأنماط الحياة. انضم سكوت إلى CCFR في نوفمبر 2015 وبدأ في نشر الخبر من تلقاء نفسه لحاجة إلى مجموعة مناصرة مسؤولة ومسؤولة عن الأسلحة النارية ، قبل أن يصبح ضابطا ميدانيا نشطا. ومنذ ذلك الحين، تولى دور المنسق الميداني الإقليمي لجزيرة فانكوفر، ويمكن العثور عليه وهو يشجع المنظمة في كل فرصة. سكوت متحمس للغاية حول العديد من المشاريع الجديدة القادمة في الطريق في المستقبل القريب مع CCFR ، ويأمل أن يكون مشاركا نشطا في تسليم وتنفيذها.

scott.bell@firearmrights.ca

سكوت كاربنتر

مدير، كولومبيا البريطانية

كين ألين

مدير، نيو برونزويك
يعيش كين في هولمزفيلي، نيو برونزويك، وهي منطقة ريفية جدا تقع بين مزارع البطاطا متزوجة ولديها ثلاث بنات. وهو ينحدر من مجموعة طويلة من الصيادين والصيادين وقد استمتع بهذه الأنشطة مع والده وإخوته منذ أن كان طفلا صغيرا. شقيق (كين) عرفه على إطلاق النار عندما كان في ال14 من عمره لقد استمتع بها كثيرا لدرجة أنه استمر في المشاركة بشكل تنافسي لبعض الوقت.

تم تعليق الأسلحة النارية كين acitivities عندما دخل الجامعة ووجدت في وقت لاحق مهنة في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، وتحديدا في التطبيق وتطوير قاعدة البيانات. كان ذلك في عام 2005 عندما أعاد إحياء شغفه بالصيد والصيد وإعادة التحميل. أصبح IPSC حب له كما كان دائما دفعه إلى "القيام بعمل أفضل"، والتعلم، وتحدي نفسه.

وقد شارك كين مع CCFR منذ إنشائها باعتبارها واحدة من الأعضاء الأوائل. ثم أصبح ضابطا ميدانيا ينشر الكلمة الطيبة ويسافر إلى أندية أخرى، ويعمل في معارض الأسلحة، ويسلم الكتيبات والبطاقات إلى المتاجر. على مر السنين ، كان كين دائما داعما ل CCFR واتجاهها ، والطريقة التي تعمل بها وتنتشر رسالتها. يعمل كين حاليا كمدير CCFR لنيو برونزويك، وجزيرة الأمير إدوارد، ونيوفاوندلاند/ لابرادور.

ken.allen@firearmrights.ca

راندي ماكدونالد

مدير نوفا سكوتيا
نشأ راندي في بلدة صغيرة في كيب بريتون، وبدأ الصيد عندما كان عمره حوالي 12 عاما. انتقل إلى هاليفاكس عندما كان في التاسعة عشرة من عمره لكنه لم يكن يملك سلاحا ناريا حتى كان في الثلاثينات من عمره.

انضم إلى CCFR في فبراير 2017 وبدأ على الفور العمل التطوعي كضابط ميداني.

منذ انضمامه، ذهب إلى معارض الأسلحة والبرامج الرياضية في الهواء الطلق التي تمثل CCFR بطريقة لطيفة ومهنية. انه غالبا ما يأخذ الرماة جديدة إلى مجموعة ويتمتع إدخال الناس إلى هواية.

راندي بدأت مؤخرا مهنة جديدة وعلى هذا النحو صعدت إلى مرحلة جديدة من حياته. وهو متحمس ليكون مدير نوفا سكوتيا ويتطلع إلى ما يخبئه المستقبل.

randy.macdonald@firearmrights.ca

كيلي كينكايد

مدير، أونتاريو
لقد كنت عضوا وموظفا ميدانيا منذ تأسيس CCFR. وقد شغلت مناصب عديدة داخل المنظمة: موظف ميداني، ومنسق ميداني إقليمي، ومنسق إقليمي، وأنا حاليا أعمل كنائب رئيس للمناسبات الخاصة. لقد ساعدت في تطوير برنامج الموظفين الميدانيين في أونتاريو، والتطوع في العروض، وأيام السيدات، وغيرها من الأحداث في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة. وأنا جزء من مشروع التقويم ومختلف اللجان الأخرى داخل المنظمة.

منذ COVID-19 أثرت تأثيرا شديدا على دوري، من المهم التكيف والتغلب عليها. أنا مطلق النار IPSC ومدير المباراة لناديي ، مدرب Mapleseed في التدريب ، هنتر ، ومحبا عموما من البنادق!

kelly.kincaid@firearmrights.ca

ساندرو أبالي

مدير، كيبيك
تطوع ساندرو مع CCFR كمسؤول ميداني ، منذ أغسطس 2016 ، وخلال ذلك الوقت كرس الكثير من وقته وطاقته للعمل مع الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل في برنامج الموظف الميداني لحماية وتعزيز حقوق وحريات مالكي الأسلحة الكنديين. وقد نما بشكل كبير في معرفته وفهمه ليس فقط للدعوة إلى الأسلحة النارية والتعليم، ولكن أيضا البيئة الاجتماعية والسياسية المحيطة بالمجتمع. وهو متحمس حقا لهذه القضية، وقد جعل من هدفه المساعدة في نشر هذا الشغف في جميع أنحاء البلاد، لدرجة أن رياضات الرماية شائعة وطبيعية مثل كرة القدم والهوكي.

في حياته المهنية، وهو معتمد النار والخروج باب مفتش الجمعية وكذلك مستشار الأجهزة المعمارية. كما أن لديه خبرة في العمل في المنظمات غير الربحية وعمليات صنع القرار التي غالبا ما تكون معقدة، حيث أنه مدير المنطقة الشرقية الكندية لمعهد الباب والأجهزة في كندا. وكفرد ذو ميول محافظة في العديد من القضايا، منحته درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب التي حصل عليها ساندرو مع تخصص في العلوم السياسية فهما قيما وفريدا للقضايا الاجتماعية والسياسية المحيطة بملكية السلاح في كندا ومنظورا لها. وهو يشعر بفخر قوي بالطريقة التي علمه بها تعليمه وتربيته تقييم كل حالة وقضية يواجهها، ووزن مختلف إيجابيات وسلبيات كل منها، وتشكيل رأي عقلاني قائم على الأدلة والتفكير السليم.

sandro.abballe@firearmrights.ca

ميشيل بيريز

مدير، كيبيك

ماثيو شيرلي

مدير ساسكاتشوان
كمتطوع في CCFR أولا كضابط ميداني في عام 2019 ثم كمنسق ميداني إقليمي لمقاطعة ساسكاتشوان في أوائل عام 2020 ، كان من دواعي سروري العمل جنبا إلى جنب مع بعض الأشخاص غير العاديين والحصول على مقابلتهم. لقد كنت أيضا مديرا في دوري ريجينا للأسماك والألعاب منذ عام 2018 وأنا نشط جدا مع النطاق.

وسأكون قادرا، كمدير ل CCFR في ساسكاتشوان، على أن أعبر عن صوتي في هذه المقاطعة التي غابت في السنوات القليلة الماضية. آمل أن أتمكن من العمل بشكل وثيق مع الأندية في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة لتقديم رماة جدد إلى مجتمعنا ، والمساعدة في استضافة أيام إطلاق النار على النساء ، وكذلك أحداث مشروع Mapleseed. آمل أن أساعد في حل وصمة العار بأن الأسلحة النارية مخيفة وتحتاج إلى إزالتها من المجتمع. إن تصحيح التحيز الإعلامي وحالة الخوف الدائم التي يعلق فيها معظم المواطنين هو هدف رئيسي لي. ولا يمكننا أن نفعل ذلك إلا من خلال إخراج الناس ليروا أن الأسلحة النارية ليست هي المشكلة في مجتمعاتنا، ولكن الكثير من القضايا هي في الواقع عصابات وحالات اجتماعية لا تساعد كثيرا أو لا تساعد على أي حال في شكل برامج تمولها الحكومة.

matthew.shirley@firearmrights.ca

الدفاع عن حقوقك

تحدث فرقا من خلال دعمنا ونحن نكافح من أجل حقوق الملكية لدينا.

Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights

Who We Are

Rod Giltaca

CEO and Executive Director
Rod Giltaca is a highly experienced Canadian entrepreneur. His background includes over a decade of international business development in the manufacturing and software industries. Rod has registered intellectual property, founded venture-financed startup’s and engaged directly in business with some of the world largest corporations and government bodies such as Ford Motor Company, AT&T, Johnson Controls International, the United States Navy, Air Force and Marine corps.

Mr. Giltaca owns and operates one of Canada’s most recognizable training businesses Civil Advantage Firearms Training Ltd. In addition, Rod is an instructor in good standing with the RCMP Canadian Firearms Program.

Rod produces and hosts the largest (all Canadian) firearms related YouTube Channel, the “Civil Advantage Channel”. He is also the official spokesperson of the Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights.

rod.giltaca@firearmrights.ca

Tracey Wilson

Vice President of Public Relations
Tracey has been on the CCFR team since its inception and was one of the original incorporating directors. As a founding member of the team her role and skills have seen her grow into a powerful, public facing advocate. Tracey is the Vice President of Public Relations for the CCFR, Canada’s only in-house registered gun lobbyist and an avid hunter and sport shooter. Her political influence coupled with her tenacious spirit makes this lady an asset to the team.

Tracey always puts the best interests of the organization and its members first and has a special rapport with the membership and supporters of the CCFR. She brings with her great experience in the inner workings of Not for Profit and governance in Canada. She had an article published in a women’s hunting magazine, detailing her experiences in the mountains hunting with her teen daughter.

As a passionate advocate for women and youth in our sport, she embraces the new shooter and encourages education and awareness. Tracey completed her IPSC Canada Black Badge training and recently attended the CAPS threat-management, Use of Force firearms training. Tracey looks forward to the continued momentum and incredible growth we have seen since our early days.

tracey.wilson@firearmrights.ca

Jamie Elliott

President and Director for Ontario
Jamie grew up around guns and never really gave them a second thought. His youth is filled with memories of plinking away the weekends at the cottage and trips with the shotgun to the farm. He was very much born into Canadian gun culture however never really appreciated this until that fateful day that his dad suggested he was going to take the guns down to the police station and get rid of them. (His father refused to register them and didn’t agree with the new licensing scheme) Now realizing just how important these family heirlooms were Jamie went and got his license.

Jamie has been an avid outdoorsman all his life. Graduating the Outdoor Recreation program, with honours, from Seneca college helped transition his adventuring pastimes into paying professions. Always on the look out for the next great adventure he has been active and excelled in all manners of outdoor pursuit. From the canoe trips in Algonquin park to the rock climbing all over North America, working as a rafting guide on the Ottawa river to a High Angle Rescue instructor in BC. Most recently he has been involved with heavy equipment operations in the oil fields of northern Alberta and as a general contractor in the Simcoe/Muskoka region of Ontario, Jamie has an extremely broad range of experiences that helps him understand and work with all types of people.

Having previously served as VP of the Field Officer Program, Jamie was highly active in running the CCFR during its infancy. Jamie continues to help in guiding the CCFR in his current role as President, and as one of the Ontario Directors.

jamie.elliott@firearmrights.ca

Tyler Lawrason

Director, Alberta
I was born and raised in Alberta, and have been a passionate hunter, firearms collector and enthusiast my entire life. I’ve dabbled in a little bit of everything over the years, from handgun silhouette (IHMSA) to long range to hunting and competing with muzzleloaders and BPCR’s.

I have been a proud CCFR member for over five years, and have had the distinct honour of serving as a Field Officer and an Officer of the organization for most of that time in the capacity of VP of Government Relations.

As our organization grows and becomes more influential, I feel it is critical to have our members’ interests represented on the Board of Directors enthusiastically, professionally and with the diversity of experience necessary to ensure that we continue to serve and advocate for law abiding gun owners as effectively as possible.

I have fifteen years of experience in governance and public sector management, in addition to a number of years as a business owner. I believe my skillset has a useful place at the Director’s table, and I feel that my experience and education can provide valuable input on advocacy, governance and financial management that will help continue to guide and evolve the CCFR in a positive direction, while building upon the outstanding work that’s been done to date.

I’ve found my experiences with the CCFR over the years to be extremely rewarding, and have been incredibly proud of how our approach has gained such a significant amount of traction in that time. It has been a distinct honour to be exposed to such a diverse group of people with different interests and common goals, and I’m excited to be a part of our present and future progress.

tyler.lawrason@firearmrights.ca

Scott Bell

Director, British Columbia
Scott Bell grew up on a hobby farm in a family where he had little to no exposure to any shooting sports. A youthful interest in ‘the cowboy way’ and a Wild West type lifestyle drew Scott to seek out like minded peers and the opportunity to live the dream on the farm. Because of associations with kids from families who were more outdoorsy, at around 10 years old, Scott got an early exposure to firearms, and has enthusiastically spent the last 37 years hunting and fishing all over British Columbia, and being active in many different disciplines of target shooting. Firearm safety and responsible ownership was engrained in him from day one. Scott has always had a passion for the country lifestyle, outdoors, archery, prospecting, and wilderness survival. He was born and raised on Southern Vancouver Island, where with his small family, he still calls home.

To pay the bills, Scott transitioned right out of high school and started his working career in construction, but has also attended the University of Victoria taking Computer Studies and Information Technologies academics. For the last 18 years however, Scott has worked for the Canadian Coast Guard as a Rescue Specialist on board the different Coast Guard ships and vessels servicing Canada’s typically inhospitable West Coast.

Even before the CCFR, Scott openly preached about the need for firearms owners to get involved with organizations actively supporting our hobbies and lifestyles. Scott joined the CCFR in November 2015 and began spreading the word on his own for the need of a responsible and accountable firearms advocacy group, before becoming an active Field Officer. Since then, he has taken on the role of Regional Field Officer Coordinator for Vancouver Island, and can be found promoting the Organization at every opportunity. Scott is extremely enthusiastic about the multitude of new projects coming down the way in the near future with the CCFR, and hopes to be an active participant in the delivery and execution of them.

scott.bell@firearmrights.ca

Reese Yearwood

Director, British Columbia
You may know me, Reese “Yankee” Yearwood best as an administrator for the thriving and more than 40,000 strong Facebook discussion group. I was born and raised in British Columbia and have been around firearms all my life. I am a hunter, firearms collector, and shooter of a broad range of firearms ranging from antiques to many of those falling afoul of our current governments new regulations. I was a member of the CCFR from the very early days and I’ve been volunteering with the organization since late 2016.

As someone that has been on the wrong end of many recent “reinterpretations” of firearms law and regulation in Canada I strongly believe in a full re-write of the Firearms Act resulting in a rational and common sense system that anyone with a ruler and a pair of eyes can understand. I believe the only route to this kind of political change is the education of the public and politicians both, making the CCFR a natural fit for me. The current overreach is driving me to be ever more involved and more active in advocating for gun rights.


I feel strongly about the inclusive nature of the shooting sports and the CCFR as an organization. I’ve committed myself as a Field Officer and member of the social media administration team to ensuring that the CCFR remains an inclusive, welcoming, and non-partisan organization, and I will bring that passion to the Provincial Director role. I bring prior board experience as a multi year director of my local Conservative Party of Canada Electoral District Association, experience volunteering during an election campaign, and many years of public service in a dynamic field requiring good judgment, decisiveness, rational thought, and consideration for the views of diverse stakeholders. I also have experience with other non-profit organizations.

reese.yearwood@firearmrights.ca

Ken Allen

Director, New Brunswick
Ken lives in Holmesville, New Brunswick, a very rural setting nestled in amongst potato farms married with 3 daughters. He comes from a long line of hunters and fishermen and has enjoyed these activities with his father and brothers from the time he was a small child. Ken's brother introduced him to skeet shooting when he was 14. He enjoyed it so much that he went on to participate competitively for some time.

Ken's firearms acitivities were put on hold when he entered university and later found a career in IT, specifically in application and database development. It was in 2005 when he rekindled his passion for shooting, hunting and reloading. IPSC became a love for him as it was always pushed him to “do better”, learn, and challenge himself.

Ken has been involved with the CCFR since its inception as one of the very first members. He went on to become a field officer spreading the good word and traveling to other clubs, working at gun shows, and delivering pamphlets and cards to stores. Over the years, Ken has always been supportive of the CCFR and its direction, and the way it operates and spreads its message. Ken currently serves as a CCFR director for New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland/Labrador.

ken.allen@firearmrights.ca

Randy MacDonald

Director, Nova Scotia
Randy grew up in a small town in Cape Breton, and started hunting when he was around 12 years old. He moved to Halifax when he was 19 but never owned a firearm until he was in his 30s.

He joined The CCFR in February 2017 and immediately started volunteering as a Field Officer.

Since joining, he has gone to gun shows and outdoor sports shows representing the CCFR in a kind and professional manner. He often takes new shooters to the range and enjoys introducing people to the hobby.

Randy has just recently started a new career and as such has stepped into a new stage of his life. He is excited to be the Director for Nova Scotia and is looking forward to what the future has in store.

randy.macdonald@firearmrights.ca

Kelly Kincaid

Director, Ontario
I have been a member and a Field Officer since the CCFR’s inception. I have held many positions within the organization: Field Officer, Regional Field Officer Coordinator, Provincial Coordinator, and I am currently serving as the VP of Special Events. I have helped grow the Field Officer Program in Ontario, volunteering at shows, Ladies Days, and other Events across the Province. I am a part of the Calendar Project and various other Committees within the Organization.

Since COVID-19 has severely impacted my role, it’s important to adapt and overcome. I am an IPSC shooter and Match Director for my club, a Mapleseed Instructor in Training, Hunter, and an overall lover of guns!

kelly.kincaid@firearmrights.ca

Sandro Abballe

Director, Quebec
Sandro has volunteered with the CCFR as a Field Officer, since August 2016, and during that time he has dedicated much of his time and energy to working with like-minded people in the Field Officer program to protect and enhance the rights and freedoms of Canadian gun owners. He has grown immensely in his knowledge and understanding of not just firearms advocacy and education, but also the sociopolitical environment surrounding the community. He is genuinely passionate about the cause and has made it his goal to help propagate this passion throughout the country, to the point that shooting sports are as commonplace and normal as soccer and hockey.

In his professional career, he is a certified Fire and Egress Door Assembly Inspector as well an Architectural Hardware Consultant. He also has experience working in non-profit organizations and their often-complicated decision making processes, being the Director of the Canadian Eastern Region for the Door and Hardware Institute Canada. As a conservative-leaning individual on many issues, Sandro’s Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Political Science has given him a valuable and unique understanding of, and perspective on, the social and political issues surrounding gun ownership in Canada. He takes a strong sense of pride in the way his education and upbringing has taught him to evaluate every situation and issue he is facing, weighing the various pros and cons of each, and form a rational opinion based on evidence and sound thinking.

sandro.abballe@firearmrights.ca

Matthew Shirley

Director, Saskatchewan
As a volunteer with the CCFR first as a Field Officer in 2019 and then as a Regional Field Officer Coordinator for the province of Saskatchewan in early 2020, I have had the pleasure of working alongside and getting to meet some extraordinary people. I have also been a Director with the Regina Fish and Game League since 2018 and am quite active with the range.

As Saskatchewan Director for the CCFR I will be able to bring a voice to this province that has been absent the last few years. I hope to be able to work closely with clubs across the province to introduce new shooters to our community, help host women's shooting days, as well as Project Mapleseed events. I hope to help dissolve the stigma that firearms are scary and need to be removed from society. Correcting the media bias and state of perpetual fear that most citizens are stuck in is a major goal of mine. We can only do this by getting people out to see that firearms are not the problem in our communities, but that so much of the issues are actually gangs and social situations which have little to no help in the form of government funded programs.

matthew.shirley@firearmrights.ca

Stand Up For Your Rights

Make a difference by supporting us as we fight for our property rights.