EventsnewsPolitics

A Real Conversation – will they accept?

A Real Conversation

 

Who: Dr. Najma Ahmed (Canadian Doctors for Protection from Guns) & Rod Giltaca (Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights)

Where: Greater Toronto Area

Time: To be determined, in the month of March 2020 at 7:30pm (conversation duration is 90 minutes)

Admission: $20 at the door. Space is limited. ALL proceeds to local food bank.

Why: To politely and maturely discuss the most important questions concerning the relationship between private firearm ownership and public safety in Canada.

Event Description:

If Dr. Ahmed participates in this conversation, the CCFR will donate $10,000 to a worthwhile charity in inner-city Toronto and an additional $5,000 to a charity chosen together by Dr. Ahmed & Mr. Giltaca at the end of the evening.
Both Dr. Ahmed & Mr. Giltaca will commit to signing a photo release as the CCFR will film the event and upload it for viewing on the web. A high definition digital copy of the event will be provided to Dr. Ahmed upon request.

The CCFR will pay all expenses associated with the event.
For the donations to be awarded, both parties must act in a respectable and polite manner throughout the event and participate in the conversation in its entirety. Political talk will be kept to a minimum so the conversation can remain productive and on topic.

Format & Rules:

The moderator will begin the conversation by asking a question. The questions will be high level in scope as to provoke a discussion. For example, “is there evidence to support further regulation of firearms in Canada”? The first participant will have up to 3 minutes to form an answer. Then the other participant will have up to 3 minutes to provide a response. The conversation around this question will continue in this manner until such time as the participants agree to move on to the next question, or the moderator decides the current question has been satisfactorily explored.

Dr. Ahmed can accept this invitation in writing to info@firearmrights.ca and must share her acceptance on the Doctors for Protection from Guns Twitter account to verify authenticity. Acceptance must be received by no later than January 10, 2020. No substitutions.

The rules are simple and will facilitate a productive conversation.

#WillTheyAccept

Download the event details (PDF)

Previous post

Does your gun collection matter enough to you?

Next post

Unofficial CDPG response - Charity Challenge

Une vraie conversation - accepteront-ils ?

19 décembre 2019

Une vraie conversation - accepteront-ils ?

Une vraie conversation

 

Qui : Dr. Najma Ahmed(Médecins canadiens pour la protection des armes à feu) et Rod Giltaca(Coalition canadienne pour le droit des armes à feu).

: Région du Grand Toronto

Heure : à déterminer, au mois de mars 2020 à 19h30 (la durée de la conversation est de 90 minutes)

Entrée : 20 dollars à la porte. Le nombre de places est limité. Tous les bénéfices seront versés à la banque alimentaire locale.

Pourquoi : Pour discuter poliment et avec maturité des questions les plus importantes concernant la relation entre la propriété privée d'armes à feu et la sécurité publique au Canada.

Description de l'événement :

Si le Dr Ahmed participe à cette conversation, le CCFR fera un don de 10 000 $ à un organisme de bienfaisance du centre-ville de Toronto et un autre don de 5 000 $ à un organisme de bienfaisance choisi conjointement par le Dr Ahmed et M. Giltaca à la fin de la soirée.
Le Dr Ahmed et M. Giltaca s'engageront à signer une décharge pour les photos, car le CCFR filmera l'événement et le mettra en ligne pour le visionner sur le Web. Une copie numérique haute définition de l'événement sera fournie au Dr Ahmed sur demande.

Le CCFR prendra en charge toutes les dépenses liées à l'événement.
Pour que les dons soient attribués, les deux parties doivent se comporter de manière respectable et polie tout au long de l'événement et participer à la conversation dans son intégralité. Les discussions politiques seront réduites au minimum afin que la conversation reste productive et sur le sujet.

Format et règles :

Le modérateur commencera la conversation en posant une question. Les questions seront de haut niveau afin de provoquer une discussion. Par exemple, "existe-t-il des preuves pour soutenir une plus grande réglementation des armes à feu au Canada" ? Le premier participant aura jusqu'à 3 minutes pour formuler une réponse. Ensuite, l'autre participant aura jusqu'à 3 minutes pour fournir une réponse. La conversation autour de cette question se poursuivra de cette manière jusqu'à ce que les participants conviennent de passer à la question suivante, ou que le modérateur décide que la question actuelle a été explorée de manière satisfaisante.

Le Dr Ahmed peut accepter cette invitation par écrit à l'adresse info@firearmrights.ca et doit faire part de son acceptation sur le compte Twitter de Doctors for Protection from Guns afin d'en vérifier l'authenticité. L'acceptation doit être reçue au plus tard le 10 janvier 2020. Aucune substitution.

Les règles sont simples et faciliteront une conversation productive.

#WillTheyAccept

Télécharger les détails de l'événement (PDF)

Défendez vos droits

Faites la différence en nous soutenant dans notre lutte pour nos droits de propriété.
flèche vers le bas