C-21 - 什么是混乱 - 评论

2021年2月16日

C-21 - 什么是混乱 - 评论

在贾斯汀-特鲁多和比尔-布莱尔的自由党领导下,公共安全已经成为一个纯粹的政治问题。他们很少错过按文化、政治或意识形态划分加拿大人的机会。

理智的加拿大人应该扪心自问,他们是否认为这项法案中的任何内容都会阻止多伦多或温哥华市中心的枪击事件,或者我们在农村社区看到的暴力或财产犯罪。

在我们看来,这项法案只是在进行选举活动。真正的问题是,有执照的枪支拥有者是用来动员自由党基础的炮灰。

该法案中的红旗条款可能存在潜在的问题。加拿大从90年代开始就有红旗法。现在,在这项新法案中,任何人都可以向法官申请签发枪支禁止令,而枪支所有者没有任何发言权,甚至不能说出自己的观点。这些禁止令包括有令和无令的搜查。这一变化影响到加拿大220万持枪者。

该法案设立了一个新的改变弹夹的罪行。拥有超容量弹夹的法律仍然存在。显然,现在拥有超容量弹夹是双重违法。目前还不清楚这将如何阻止温哥华市中心或多伦多的枪击事件、持枪自杀或家庭暴力。

任何打击非法使用或贩运枪支的规定都是值得欢迎的,但在加重贩运处罚的情况下,真正的问题是法院没有处理已经很严厉的处罚。这项规定可能不会产生额外的公共安全利益。

自由党正在制定一项不遵守市政法规的刑事罪。认为与枪支有关的暴力事件会减少,因为运动射击者不能把枪支存放在家里,这种想法是荒谬的,是市政领导人企图逃避对他们在其管辖范围内阻止暴力的失败的责任。最令人震惊的是,他们特别惩罚了那些没有参与暴力的人。

让我们回顾一下具体细节。 

红旗法
刑法》将被修订,允许任何人在不通知枪支所有者的情况下,根据投诉人提供的信息,向法官申请命令,立即从可能对自己或他人构成危险的个人或可能向该个人提供枪支的第三方那里拿走枪支。如果投诉人提供的信息表明没有时间申请搜查令,则可以在没有搜查令的情况下进行。
这在无证搜查方面产生了明显的宪法问题,此外,还有明显的滥用风险,例如,报复性的前浪漫伴侣。

黄旗法
火器法》中的一项新规定将允许首席火器官(CFO)在收到质疑个人执照资格的信息时,暂时吊销其火器执照。这违反了禁止在证明无罪之前认定有罪的规定。

S.第74条 "上缴枪支"
一项新的规定要求在根据第74条对吊销执照提出法律质疑期间交出枪支,并允许在需要时销毁枪支。受影响的业主在对撤销执照提出上诉时将不再保留他们的枪支。

复制品枪支
这建立了一个禁止进口、出口和销售的规定,适用于所有看起来像现代枪支的非管制气枪。

删除和替换不溯既往条款(第12.01条)
第12(8)条和第12(9)条("神秘类")的不溯既往条款被删除,转而采用另一项不溯既往条款(第12.01条),该条款只允许储存不使用的OIC枪支。
这有效地破坏了成千上万的枪支的价值,这些枪支被最近的2020年5月1日的OIC,以及未来的禁令所吸引,将它们变成毫无价值的 "安全皇后"。
请注意,没有实施回购,以补偿这些枪支所有者被破坏的价值。
目前还不清楚他们将使用什么日期("规定日期")来决定是否拥有枪支或拥有或申请证书。他们以前就把这个问题搞得一团糟。
在这个许可证下不会有进一步的收购。这方面的一个必然结果是,你将没有市场来出售你的受影响的枪支。它们现在将一文不值。

市政火器禁令
拟议设立的第58.01条允许各市镇制定细则,进而设立禁止拥有手枪的刑事犯罪,但在有执照的枪支储存设施(射击场)除外。
除了出国或去首席财务官办公室等有限的目的外,通过这样的城市运输手枪也将是犯罪。这就危险地接近于允许市政当局制定刑法,并将毫无疑问地受到宪法审查。请记住,"市级手枪禁令 "实际上是一个附属于合法所有者执照的存储细则,这意味着无证的犯罪分子完全可以豁免。

弹药(第37条)
没有许可证的个人不能从国外获得弹药。

事实上的长枪登记
由于要求登记所有新禁止的枪支,以及所有可能在未来被禁止的枪支,这就为新的禁令建立了一个长枪登记册。
这也创造了新的要求,即持续报告枪支的位置和储存方式。

夹容量
这规定了一个新的处罚,即对解开弹夹的行为最高可判5年。当然,拥有被禁止的弹夹已经是非法的。

邮购枪支的转让(第32条
除了以前的要求外,还有新的规定条件需要遵守。

集中授权携带权力(第54条)
如果你想获得持枪保护生命的授权,你当地的首席财务官将不再能够提供。这必须向中央 "专员 "申请。只有专员才能够提供ATC。
这显然是一种反省级CFO的做法。

阅读议案

中华慈善总会期待着在委员会中与下议院两边的政党就该法案进行接触。期待对它的全面反对。

文章撰写者 特蕾西-威尔逊

为你的权利而站起来

通过支持我们为我们的财产权利而战,使我们与众不同。
箭头向下

C-21 - What A Mess - REVIEW

February 16, 2021

C-21 - What A Mess - REVIEW

Under the Liberal party of Justin Trudeau and Bill Blair, public safety has become a purely political issue. They rarely miss an opportunity to divide Canadians along cultural, political or ideological lines.

Reasonable Canadians should ask themselves if they think that anything in this bill will stop the shootings in downtown Toronto or Vancouver or the violence or property crime we see in rural communities.

In our opinion, this bill is simply electioneering. The real problem is that licensed gun owners are the fodder used to mobilize the liberal party’s base.

The red flag provisions in this bill can potentially be problematic. Red flag laws have existed in Canada since the 90s. Now, in this new bill, anyone at all can petition a judge to issue a firearm prohibition order without the gun owner having any say in the matter or even tell their side of the story. These prohibition orders include searches with and without a warrant. This change affects 2.2 million licensed gun owners in Canada.

The bill creates a new offense of altering a cartridge magazine. The law that makes possession of an over capacity magazine still exists. Apparently, it is now doubly illegal to have an over capacity magazine. It’s unclear how this is going to stop the shootings in downtown Vancouver or Toronto, suicide by firearm, or domestic violence.

Any provision that combats the illegal use or trafficking of firearms is welcome but in the case of increased trafficking penalties, the real problem is that the courts aren't addressing the already stiff penalties. This provision will likely yield no additional public safety benefit.

The Liberals are creating a criminal offense of not complying with a municipal bylaw. The idea that firearm-related violence will decrease because sport shooters cannot store their firearms at home is absurd and an attempt by municipal leaders to escape accountability for their failure on stopping violence in their jurisdictions. The most egregious part is that they are punishing specifically the people that are not involved in that violence.

Let's review the particulars: 

Red Flag Law
The Criminal Code will be amended to allow anyone to apply to a judge, without notice to the firearm-owner, for an order to immediately remove firearms from an individual who may pose a danger to themselves or others, or from a third party who could provide firearms to such an individual, based on information provided from a complainant. This can be done without a warrant, where the information provided by the complainant suggests there isn’t time to get a warrant.
This creates obvious constitutional issues regarding warrantless searches, in addition to the obvious risks of abuse by, for example, vindictive former romantic partners.

Yellow Flag Law
A new provision in the Firearms Act will allow a Chief Firearms Officer (CFO) to temporarily suspend an individual’s firearms license if the CFO receives information calling into question their license eligibility. This runs up against the prohibition against being found guilty until proven innocent.

S. 74 “Turn In Your Guns”
A new provision requires the surrender of firearms during a legal challenge of license revocation under section 74, and allows for their destruction if required. Affected owners will no longer retain their firearms while appealing a revocation.

Replica Firearms
This creates a prohibition on importation, exportation and sale applies to all non-regulated airguns that look like modern firearms.

Deletion and Replacement of Grandfathering (s. 12.01)
The grandfathering provisions of s. 12(8) and s. 12(9) (the “Mystery Class”) are being deleted in favour of another grandfathering provision (s. 12.01), one that only allows for storage of the OIC guns without use.
This effectively destroys the value of hundreds of thousands of firearms that are caught by the recent May 1, 2020 OIC, and future bans as well, turning them into worthless "safe queens".
Note that no buyback has been implemented so as to compensate the owners of these firearms for their destroyed value.
It is not clear what dated they are going to use (the "prescribed date") for the possession of the gun or the possession or application of certs. They have messed that up before.
There will be no further acquisitions under this license. A corollary of this is that there will be no market for you to sell your affected guns. They will now be worthless.

Municipal Firearm Bans
The proposed creation of s. 58.01 allows for municipalities to create bylaws that in turn creates the criminal offence of the prohibition of the possession of a handgun other than at a licensed firearm storage facility (a range).
Transporting a handgun through such a municipality will also be criminal, other than for limited purposes such as leaving the country or going to the CFO's office. This moves dangerously close to allowing municipalities to create criminal law, and will unquestionably be subject to a constitutional review. Keep in mind that the "municipal handgun ban" is actually a storage bylaw that's attached to a legal owners license, which means unlicensed criminals are quite literally exempt.

Ammunition (s. 37)
Individuals without a license cannot obtain ammunition from abroad.

De Facto Long Gun Registry
Because of the requirement to register all of the newly prohibited guns, and all such guns that may be prohibited in the future, this creates a long gun registry for the new prohibs.
This also creates new requirements for continuous reporting as to where the guns are and how they are stored.

Cartridge Capacity
This provides a new penalty of up to 5 years for unpinning a magazine. Of course possessing a prohibited magazine is already illegal.

Mail Order Transfers of Firearms (s. 32)
there will be new prescribed conditions to be complied with, in addition to The previous requirements.

Centralizing Authorization to Carry Power (s. 54)
Where you want an authorization to carry to protect life, your local CFO will no longer be able to provide it. That must be requested from the central "Commissioner". Only the Commissioner will be able to provide ATCs.
This is clearly an anti-provincial-CFO maneuver.

READ THE BILL

The CCFR looks forward to engaging with parties from both sides of the House of Commons on this bill in committee. Expect full opposition to it.

Article written by Tracey Wilson

Related Posts

Stand Up For Your Rights

Make a difference by supporting us as we fight for our property rights.
arrow-down