newsPolitics

Controlling the narrative – CCFR does nationwide CBC syndication

Friday morning was a busy one at the CCFR. Rod Giltaca and Tracey Wilson took on the mother of all media blitzes with a staggering 23 CBC affiliate interviews in 3.5 hours. Combine this with the other 3 interviews Rod did in that 24hr period and you’ve got yourself a serious blitz. With Rod on the west coast he conducted his share of the interviews from his British Columbia home – pulling an all-nighter to ensure he got the good word of the CCFR out across the country. Tracey is in Ottawa and spent the morning at the CBC headquarters where she completed 12 interviews back-to-back.

The CBC is notoriously left leaning and we thought it was an important exercise in balanced information delivery to ensure the interest of firearms owners is considered in this debate. Gun owners have been the target of ineffective government, scrambling to make it appear they are “doing something” in the wake of rising gang violence across the nation. On the heels of C-71, probably one of the most ridiculous waste of resources we have ever seen, comes talk of a national ban on handgun ownership. This government is trying to convince Canadians that somehow taking a sport shooters firearm (by force) will impede the actions of violent street criminals. It doesn’t take an expert to figure out how bizarre of a notion this is. It’s also blatantly obvious that the traditional methods of advocacy have failed to protect the interests of gun owners – we can’t hide quietly behind the scenes any longer.

Enter the CCFR – consistently out front when it really matters!! Some quick leg work by Tracey Wilson resulted in a 23 interview schedule, where the voice of Canadian gun owners was taken out onto the airwaves from coast to coast. “It’s a small victory for gun owners when we can engage in rational nationwide debate about a very misunderstood and emotional topic” said Rod Giltaca.

Below is a list of CBC syndicates that engaged in the conversation with us;

Tracey: 

Metro Morning Toronto

London Morning

Ottawa Morning

Morning North – Sudbury

Gander – Central Morning

Yellowknife – The Trailbreaker Loren McGinnis

Ontario AM

Windsor Morning

Kelowna – Daybreak South

Whitehorse – A New Day

Cape Breton – Information Morning

Saskatoon Morning

 

Rod:

Quebec City AM

Kitchener/Waterloo

Thunder Bay – Superior Morning

Charlottetown – Island Morning

Corner Brook – West Coast Morning

Winnipeg, Information Radio

Edmonton AM

Iqaluit

Victoria, On the Island

Daybreak Kamloops

Vancouver, the Early Edition

You can count on the CCFR to continue to lead the fight against unfair legislation, while demanding the government, at all levels, commits to combatting the actual problem; crime. You can help in this fight by BECOMING A MEMBER and standing up for your right to own, use and enjoy your firearms. The future of firearms advocacy is here; gun owners have the sophisticated, effective, proactive representation they have needed. The CCFR has led the fight in the media, in Ottawa and in the only arena that really matters – the court of public opinion.

 

Previous post

CCFR official statement on C-71, Blair mandate letter

Next post

Gun Control Agenda Lies Exposed

Contrôler le récit - Le CCFR fait une syndication nationale de la CBC

3 septembre 2018

Contrôler le récit - Le CCFR fait une syndication nationale de la CBC

Vendredi matin, le CCFR a été très occupé. Rod Giltaca et Tracey Wilson se sont attaqués à la mère de tous les blitz médiatiques avec un stupéfiant 23 interviews de filiales de la CBC en 3 heures et demie. Ajoutez à cela les trois autres entrevues que Rod a accordées pendant cette période de 24 heures et vous obtenez un sérieux blitz. Rod se trouvant sur la côte ouest, il a réalisé sa part d'interviews depuis sa maison de Colombie-Britannique - faisant une nuit blanche pour s'assurer de faire passer la bonne parole du CCFR à travers le pays. Tracey est à Ottawa et a passé la matinée au siège de la CBC où elle a réalisé 12 entrevues consécutives.

La CBC est notoirement orientée à gauche et nous avons pensé qu'il était important, dans le cadre d'un exercice d'information équilibrée, de veiller à ce que les intérêts des propriétaires d'armes à feu soient pris en compte dans ce débat. Les propriétaires d'armes à feu ont été la cible d'un gouvernement inefficace, qui s'efforce de donner l'impression qu'il " fait quelque chose " dans le sillage de la violence croissante des gangs dans tout le pays. Dans la foulée du projet de loi C-71, probablement l'un des gaspillages de ressources les plus ridicules que nous ayons jamais vus, on parle d'une interdiction nationale de la possession d'armes de poing. Le gouvernement tente de convaincre les Canadiens que, d'une manière ou d'une autre, la confiscation (par la force) de l'arme d'un tireur sportif entravera les actions des criminels de rue violents. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'être un expert pour comprendre à quel point cette notion est bizarre. Il est également évident que les méthodes traditionnelles de défense des droits n'ont pas réussi à protéger les intérêts des propriétaires d'armes à feu - nous ne pouvons plus nous cacher dans les coulisses.

Entrez dans le CCFR - toujours à l'avant quand cela compte vraiment ! Grâce à un travail rapide de Tracey Wilson, 23 interviews ont été réalisées et la voix des propriétaires d'armes à feu canadiens a été diffusée sur les ondes d'un bout à l'autre du pays. "C'est une petite victoire pour les propriétaires d'armes à feu quand nous pouvons nous engager dans un débat rationnel à l'échelle nationale sur un sujet très incompris et émotionnel", a déclaré Rod Giltaca.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des syndicats de la SRC qui ont participé à la conversation avec nous ;

Tracey : 

Metro Morning Toronto

London Morning

Matin d'Ottawa

Morning North - Sudbury

Gander - Central Morning

Yellowknife - Le brise-route Loren McGinnis

Ontario AM

Windsor Matin

Kelowna - Daybreak South

Whitehorse - Un nouveau jour

Cape Breton - Matinée d'information

Saskatoon Morning

 

Rod :

Ville de Québec AM

Kitchener/Waterloo

Thunder Bay - Superior Morning

Charlottetown - Matin de l'île

Corner Brook - West Coast Morning

Winnipeg, radio d'information

Edmonton AM

Iqaluit

Victoria, sur l'île

Daybreak Kamloops

Vancouver, la première édition

Vous pouvez compter sur le CCFR pour continuer à mener la lutte contre la législation injuste, tout en exigeant que le gouvernement, à tous les niveaux, s'engage à combattre le vrai problème : le crime. Vous pouvez aider dans ce combat en DEVENANT MEMBRE et en défendant votre droit de posséder, d'utiliser et de profiter de vos armes à feu. L'avenir de la défense des armes à feu est là ; les propriétaires d'armes à feu ont la représentation sophistiquée, efficace et proactive dont ils avaient besoin. Le CCFR a mené le combat dans les médias, à Ottawa et dans la seule arène qui compte vraiment - le tribunal de l'opinion publique.

 

Défendez vos droits

Faites la différence en nous soutenant dans notre lutte pour nos droits de propriété.
flèche vers le bas