news

“The CCFR’s Canada Down Range” coming to National TV

Social media has been on fire with the news of an all-Canadian content Television show highlighting the shooting sports across the nation. Filming will begin in February of 2018 and will air season 1 in July on the Wild TV National cable network. Wild TV also has an app for online subscribers-more information to come on how to watch.

CCFR President Rod Giltaca made the initial public announcement on CCFR Radio during Episode 11.

 

“This has never been done in Canadian broadcast history: a show exclusively dedicated to sport shooting and the myriad of sports that Canadians engage in, other than hunting,” Giltaca said. The show will highlight everything from 3-gun, IPSC, IDPA, long range, trap, cowboy shooting and many other genres, topics and interest stories. The show will be the first of it’s kind, bringing the sports that also include the use of handguns and black guns to the national audience.

“This show will change the way Canadians feel about black guns, handguns and just gun owners in general which is essential to the normalization of our community”, said VP of Public Relations Tracey Wilson.

Giltaca did a shout out into the CCFR’s social media for members to submit show name suggestions. The response was overwhelming and supportive with the winning suggestion being “The CCFR’s Canada Down Range” submitted by CCFR member and Field Officer Stacey Cartmell, who will receive a mention in the show’s credits.

Listen in as Rod reveals the news;

The CCFR has continued to consistently roll out one-of-a-kind programming, advocacy projects and public relations work since it’s inception a short 2 years ago. They are revolutionizing the conversation about firearm rights in Canada, and are at the forefront of the public image make-over for Canadian gun owners.

 

To support this project, click here: I support the CCFR

To take stand for your own rights, become a member: Join the Fight

 

 

Previous post

Gun Control Targets the Wrong People ~CBC RCI

Next post

Law Abiding Firearms Owners have Charter Rights too

L'émission "The CCFR's Canada Down Range" arrive sur la télévision nationale.

22 décembre 2017

L'émission "The CCFR's Canada Down Range" arrive sur la télévision nationale.

Les médias sociaux se sont enflammés avec la nouvelle d'une émission de télévision à contenu entièrement canadien mettant en avant les sports de tir à travers le pays. Le tournage commencera en février 2018 et la saison 1 sera diffusée en juillet sur le réseau câblé national Wild TV. Wild TV a également une application pour les abonnés en ligne - plus d'informations à venir sur la façon de regarder.

Le président du CCFR, Rod Giltaca, a fait l'annonce publique initiale sur la radio du CCFR pendant l'épisode 11.

 

"Cela n'a jamais été fait dans l'histoire de la radiodiffusion canadienne : une émission exclusivement consacrée au tir sportif et à la myriade de sports que pratiquent les Canadiens, à part la chasse", a déclaré M. Giltaca. L'émission mettra l'accent sur tout ce qui concerne le tir à 3 armes, l'IPSC, l'IDPA, le tir à longue distance, le ball-trap, le tir des cow-boys et bien d'autres genres, sujets et histoires d'intérêt. L'émission sera la première de son genre à présenter au public national les sports qui incluent également l'utilisation d'armes de poing et d'armes noires.

"Cette émission va changer la façon dont les Canadiens perçoivent les armes à feu des Noirs, les armes de poing et les propriétaires d'armes à feu en général, ce qui est essentiel à la normalisation de notre communauté", a déclaré Tracey Wilson, vice-présidente des relations publiques.

Giltaca a lancé un appel sur les médias sociaux de la CCFR pour que les membres soumettent des suggestions de noms de spectacles. La suggestion gagnante est "The CCFR's Canada Down Range" soumise par le membre de la CCFR et agent de terrain Stacey Cartmell, qui recevra une mention dans le générique de l'émission.

Écoutez Rod vous révéler la nouvelle ;

Depuis sa création, il y a à peine deux ans, le CCFR n'a cessé de mettre en place des programmes, des projets de défense des droits et des activités de relations publiques uniques en leur genre. Le CCFR révolutionne la conversation sur les droits des armes à feu au Canada et est à l'avant-garde de la transformation de l'image publique des propriétaires d'armes à feu canadiens.

 

Pour soutenir ce projet, cliquez ici : Je soutiens le CCFR

Pour défendre vos propres droits, devenez membre : Rejoignez le combat

 

 

Défendez vos droits

Faites la différence en nous soutenant dans notre lutte pour nos droits de propriété.
flèche vers le bas